SLA Icon

Sample Content

An individual membership provides a wide range of benefits, including:

  • Eligibility for continuing education grants
  • Eligibility for program grants
  • Access to members-only resources and webinars
  • Eligibility to serve on SLA committees and the SLA Board of Directors
  • Discounted rates for the annual Saskatchewan Libraries Conference
  • Discounted rates for The Partnership’s Education Institute Sessions and Continuing Education Certificate

Individual membership fees vary based on gross annual salary. Please select the individual membership level that is appropriate for you:

Non-Salaried, Student, or Retired
$15 for 1 Year
Salary up to $39,000
$40 for 1 Year
Salary between $40,000.00 and $59,000.00
$70 for 1 Year
Salary between $60,000.00 and $89,000.00
$100 for 1 Year
Salary of $90,000.00 or above
$130 for 1 Year

Saskatchewan Library Association Member Directory

Amber Christensen

Executive Director, Central Library
Regina Public Library

achristensen@reginalibrary.ca

Alison Hopkins

Provincial Librarian
Government of SK

alison.hopkins@gov.sk.ca

Amy Rankin

Manager
RCMP Learning Resource Centre

amy.rankin@rcmp-grc.gc.ca

Angela Carnall

Library Assistant & IT Coordinator
Campion College

angela.carnall@uregina.ca

Ann Liang

Business Librarian
University of Saskatchewan

ann.liang@usask.ca

Alvin Yau

Manager, Planning and Research
Regina Public Library

ayau@reginalibrary.ca

Barbara Nelke

Head, Library Collections Management and Services
University of Regina

barbara.nelke@uregina.ca

Brad Doerksen

Student Success Librarian
University of Regina

brad.doerksen@uregina.ca

Caitlin Bakker

Discovery Technologies Librarian
University of Regina

Caitlin.Bakker@uregina.ca

Charlotte Raine

Consultant
N/A

prlconsultant@parklandlibrary.ca

jin chen

student
non-employed library persons

chenjinimao@Gmail.com

Christina Winter

Copyright and Scholarly Communications Librarian
University of Regina

Dale Storie

Associate Dean (Research)
University of Regina

dale.storie@uregina.ca

Danielle Raymond

Library Client Service Specialist (Library Technician)
Saskatchewan Polytechnic Library

danielle.raymond@saskpolytech.ca

Deborah Pelletier

Board Member at Large
Saskatchewan Library Association

debbpelle36@gmail.com

Arwen Rudolph

Director
Palliser Regional Library

director@palliserlibrary.ca

Elaina Lawn

Librarian
Campion Library

elaina.lawn@uregina.ca

Geoffrey Allen

Director, Collections
Regina Public Library

gallen@reginalibrary.ca

Gwen Fisher

Head Librarian
Moose Jaw Public Library

gfisher@moosejawlibrary.ca

Gwen Schmidt

Retired
N/A

gwen.m.schmidt@gmail.com

Ivy Dusanko

N/A
N/A

ivymilne@hotmail.com

Jaydan Harrison

Student
Library and Information Technology | Saskatchewan Polytechnic

jaydan.harrison432@gmail.com

Joe Geary

Community Librarian
Saskatoon Public Library

j.geary@saskatoonlibrary.ca

Jessica Kelly

Clinical Librarian
Saskatchewan Health Authority

Jessica.Kelly@saskhealthauthority.ca

Kate Langrell

Copyright Coordinator
University of Saskatchewan

kate.langrell@usask.ca

Catherine Myhr

Branch Librarian
Eastend Library

Audrey Marsh

Branch Manager
Lakeland Library Region

librarian.meadowlake@lakeland.lib.sk.ca

Lynn Penner

Communications & Research Coordinator
Saskatchewan Library Association

lpenner@saskla.ca

Leslie Polsom

Director of Reference
Saskatchewan Legislative Library

lpolsom@legassembly.sk.ca

Lukas Miller

Clinical librarian
Saskatchewan Health Authority

lukas.miller@saskhealthauthority.ca

Mackenzie Johnson

Cataloguing Librarian
University of Saskatchewan

mackenzie.johnson@usask.ca

Madilyn Hollingshead

Assistant Librarian
Esterhazy Public Library/Parkland Regional Library

madilyn@sasktel.net

Martina Hahnefeld

Library Systems Analyst
Saskatchewan Health Authority

martina.hahnefeld@saskhealthauthority.ca

Mary Chipanshi

Librarian
University of Regina

mary.chipanshi@uregina.ca

Melissa Bennett

Legislative Librarian
Saskatchewan Legislative Library

mbennett@legassembly.sk.ca

Mark Black

Branch Manager
Regina Public Library

mblack@reginalibrary.ca

Milena Džordeski

Program Coordinator
Saskatchewan Library Association

mdzordeski@saskla.ca

Michael Shires

Community Engagement and Communications Librarian
University of Regina

Michael.Shires@uregina.ca

Marilyn Jenkins

Retired
N/A

mjenkins@sasktel.net

Morgan Kelly


Southeast Regional Library

mkelly@southeastlibrary.ca

Martin Nord

Librarian
Shannon Library, St. Thomas More College

mnord@stmcollege.ca

Oksana Moshynska

Manager
Saskatoon Public Library

oksana.moshynska@usask.ca

Patricia Meddins

Welcoming Initiatives Librarian
Saskatoon Public Library

p.meddins@gmail.com

Tawn Marshall

Program Clerk
Meadow Lake Library

programs.meadowlake@lakeland.lib.sk.ca

Robert Thomas

Librarian
University of Regina

robert.thomas@uregina.ca

Robin Canham

Conservator
Royal Saskatchewan Museum

robin.canham@gov.sk.ca

Ruby Lindsay

Data Librarian
Wilfrid Laurier University

Sharon-Ann Brown

Author
N/A

sharonann.brown@myaccess.ca

Andrew Vilmanis

Public Services Librarian
El Paso Public Library - Richard Burges Branch

Spacetime1510@yahoo.com

Isabel Hankins-Wilk

Branch Librarian
Tisdale Community Library - Wapiti Branch

tiscirc@wapitilibrary.ca

Tina Kleisinger

Executive Director
Saskatchewan Library Association

tkleisinger@saskla.ca