

# Annual General Meeting Agenda

# Saskatchewan Library Association: May 6, 2022 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

- 1. Welcome and Introductions President Amy Rankin
  - a. Acknowledgment of Treaty 4 territory and the homeland of the Metis people where we are gathered
  - b. Announcement of Parliamentarian: Brad Doerksen
  - c. Rules of Order: Bylaw Section 16
  - d. Verification of Quorum: Bylaw 14.5 in Section 3: Articles & Bylaws
  - e. Introduction of 2021-22 Board and Staff
- 2. **MOTION** to approve the agenda as presented
- 3. **MOTION** to approve the minutes of May 6, 2021 SLA AGM as presented
- 4. MOTION to approve the President's Report in the Annual Report 2021-22
- 5. Treasurer's Report Darrell Yates
  - a. **MOTION** to approve Treasurer's Report in the Annual Report 2021-22
  - b. **MOTION** to approve audited 2021-22 Financial Statements in the Annual Report 2021-22
  - c. **MOTION** to approve Robert Szautner Chartered Accountant Prof Corp. as Auditor for the year ending January 31, 2023
- 6. **MOTION to approve Committee Reports and Executive Director's Report** (in the Annual Report 2021-22)
  - a. Advocacy and Development by Tasha Maddison, Vice-President of Advocacy and Development
  - b. Prison Library Sub Committee by Marika Hunter
  - c. Continuing Education by Robert Thomas
  - d. Communications and Engagement by Elaina St. Onge, Vice-President of Engagement and Communications
  - e. Program Activities by Leslie Charlton
  - f. One Book One Province by Colleen Murphy
  - g. Executive Directors Report by Dorothea Warren
- 7. **MOTION to approve Reports of Representatives to External Organizations** (in the Annual Report 2021-22)
  - a. Partnership Committee by Dorothea Warren
  - b. Canadian Federation of Library Associations (CFLA-FCAB) Prairie Provinces Representative by Julie McKenna





- c. SLA Representative to CFLA-FCAB Indigenous Matters Committee by Michael Shires
- d. SLA Representative to CFLA-FCAB Copyright Committee Representative by Christina Winter
- e. SLA Representative to CFLA-FCAB Cataloguing and Metadata Standards Committee by Devon Lemire
- f. SLA Representative to Saskatchewan Book Awards by Carla Flengeris
- g. SLA Representative to The Willow Awards by Judy Nicholson
- h. SLA Representative to Saskatchewan Polytechnic Library and Information Technology Advisory Committee by Catherine Hana
- i. SLA Representative to Multitype Library Board by Dale Storie
- j. SLA Representative to University of Regina Senate by Kate-Lee Nolin
- k. SLA Representative to University of Saskatchewan Senate by Carol Cooley
- 8. Nominating Committee Tasha Maddison and Nicole Bergen
  - a. MOTION to approve the nomination of the 2022-23 SLA Board of Directors as endorsed by the 2021-22 SLA Board of Directors

### Board Members 2022-23

Amy Rankin, President (2022-2023) Vacant, Treasurer (2022-23) *1 year to be filled* Riane LaPaire, Vice President Communications and Engagement (2022-2024) Morgan Kelly, Vice President of Advocacy and Development (2022-23) Luke Muller, Member at Large (2022-2024) Deborah Pelletier, Member at Large (2021-23) Oksana Moshynska, Member at Large (2021-2023) Megan Ashcroft, Member at Large (2022-24)

#### 9. Information Items

- a. Prison Library Subcommittee
- b. Regional Park Pass Lending Program

#### 10. Other Business

#### 11. Announcements

a. Libraries Conference 2023, May 4-5, Location TBA

#### 12. Thank you to Outgoing Board Members

Tasha Maddison, Elaina St.Onge, and Darrell Yates

- 13. Courtesy Resolutions (from the floor)
- 14. Motion to Adjourn





## Attachments:

- a. Minutes of the 2021 SLA Annual General Meeting
- b. Audited Financial Statement 2021-2022

